2019-2020 Members Show

Main Galleries

August 17 - September 8, 2019


500X Gallery is kicking off its 41st year with the 2019-2020 Members Show on view August 17 through September 8, 2019.

The exhibition will feature works by senior members Scott Bell, L. Hernandez Walls (FKA Joanne Cervantes), Molly Dierks, Ross Faircloth, Grace Sydney Pham, Justin Strickland, Michelle Thomas Richardson, Blake Weld, Ashley Whitt, and Becky Wilkes, as well as works by new members Kerry Butcher, Emmar Grant, Caroline Hatfield, Bella Jones, Kayla Seedig, Kasey Short, and Narong Tintamusik. 

Opening Reception:
Saturday, August 17, 2019
7:00-10:00 p.m.

RSVP on Facebook

500 Exposition Ave.
Dallas, TX 75226

Open hours: Saturday-Sunday, 12:00-5:00 p.m.

Submissions due: September 22, 2019 by 11:59 p.m.



  • Open to Texas-based artists over the age of 18

  • All visual media is eligible for entry

  • $30.00 for up to 5 entries

  • $300.00 in cash prizes will be awarded to juror’s favorites

  • Deadline for submissions is September 22 by 11:59 p.m.

2019 Juror: Adrian Zuñiga, Director of Exhibitions at Galleri Urbane
Adrian Zuñiga is a writer on contemporary art whose research interests are driven by socially-engaged topics, from the nature of labor and workers on the Internet to artistic interventions within disenfranchised communities. After receiving a BFA in Painting from the University of Texas at Arlington in 2012 he began working for Galleri Urbane in Dallas, Texas, where he has helped plan numerous solo and group exhibitions and art fair presentations. In 2016, he moved to London for a year to study at Sotheby's Institute of Art, receiving an MA in Contemporary Art. He is currently based in Dallas where he is the Director of Exhibitions at Galleri Urbane.

Open call dates: August 13 - September 22, 2019
Deadline to submit: September 22 at 11:59 p.m.
Accepted artists announced: September 30
Artwork drop-off: October 6, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
Exhibition dates: October 12- November 3, 2019
Opening Reception: October 12, 7:00-10:00 p.m. - Awards announced at 8:00 p.m.
Artwork pick-up: November 3, 5:00-7:00 p.m.